SALARY EQUITY COMMITTEE BYLAWS Revised 02.26.2024

I. Membership of the Committee.

The Salary Equity Committee, a committee constituted by the Faculty Senate, shall be comprised of eleven (11) members. There shall be six (6) Senators, one from each college and the University Libraries, elected by the Senate. Senators from each college and the University Libraries will be responsible for nominating their representative. If no Senator is available from a college, the Senate will accept nominations for non-Senators to serve on the Committee. Two members will be appointed by the President or their designee. One member shall be the elected Faculty Trustee currently serving on the Board of Trustees (BOT). One member shall be the previously elected Faculty Trustee. The Professional Administrative Council (PASC) shall select, from its membership, a representative to serve on the Committee. All committee members are voting members.

A.

II. Duties of the Salary Equity Committee

A. Review the group of University-approved peer institutions and make recommendations for any necessary changes, if possible,

classification and appropriate pay bands will be determined for each DBM classification using CUPA and other appropriate data.

3. The external parity measures will use only those peer institutions that have submitted both faculty salary data, by discipline and rank, and administrative staff salary data, by position, except in the case of adjunct faculty rates where a local group will be used for comparisons.

4. Internal parity is defined as: